today offer amazon coupons

2017 shopclues coupons

shoes, kurti, kurtis, sarees offer - myntra coupons

Home / Competitions / 15 hopefuls in BCGBA Senior Individual Merit Finals

15 hopefuls in BCGBA Senior Individual Merit Finals

The Summit Garage Staffordshire Premier Bowls League have 15 hopefuls in the BCGBA Senior Individual Merit. Last year’s winner, Darren Plenderleith of the Greville Arms, will be looking to defend his title, but faces one of his team mates in Pete Dunkley. Pete’s brother Ross is also in the draw, playing John Gurney. Carl Fielding is another Greville player and takes on Lee Heaton in a very tough clash. Callum Wraight of Castlefields will be one of the favourites to triumph being a former winner, and takes on Chris Mordue from Yorkshire, who won the 2010 Champion of Champions. His team mate Steve Freer has plenty of experience to go far, and plays Matt Blackmore of North Midlands. Two of our players clash as M&B Cheslyn Hay’s Chris Ward plays St Georges’ Tony Rhodes, with Chris’ team mate Dave East taking on Neil Desmond. The George’s Elliot McGuinness is yet to lose a game in the league, but faces a tough game against former runner-up Steve Pratt of North Midlands. West Brom FSC’s Wayne Phillips plays Lancashire’s Neil Bithell, while Dudley Dell’s Nick Wyer plays Moseley CC’s James Seville in all league clash. Paul Lamb of King George V has won plenty of competitions in the Midlands, and will look to make his mark, starting with Peter Clarke. George Chapman is our youngest qualifier from Baddesley, but has a tough opener against Yorkshire Merit Winner Craig Gant.


The league and Summit Garage would like to wish all of our players the very best of luck.

Odds are available here, along with live scores too.

There is also live coverage here from 2 p.m.


on SATURDAY 28TH JULY 2018 at 10AM



1. Gerald MERRY (Cheshire) vs 2. Dan VARCOE (Cumbria)
3. Mick ANDREWS (Merseyside) vs 4. Craig PODMORE (Potteries & District)*
5. John KENNISH (Isle Of Man)* vs 6. Craig RICHARDSON (Wales)
7. Wayne DITCHFIELD (North Lancs & Fylde)* vs 8. Andrew SYKES (Yorkshire)

9. John GREENHALGH (Yorkshire) vs 10. Dougan TUBEY (Derbyshire)
11. Neil BITHELL (Lancashire) vs 12. Wayne PHILLIPS (Shropshire)
13. Chris HEYES (Greater Manchester) vs 14. John BAILEY (Wales)*
15. Steve PRATT (North Midlands) vs 16. Elliot McGUINNESS (Warwick & Worcester)

17. Neale CHARLTON (Wales) vs 18. Tom ECCLES (Greater Manchester)
19. Lee HEATON (North Lancs & Fylde) vs 20. Carl FIELDING (Warwick & Worcester)*
21. Tommy JOHNSTONE (Cheshire)* vs 22. Ryan CLARK (South Yorkshire)
23. Peter CLARKE (Yorkshire) vs 24. Paul LAMB (North Midlands)

25. David EAST (Staffordshire) vs 26. Neil DESMOND (Derbyshire)
27. John DURRANDS (Lancashire) vs 28. Gareth GWILLIAM (Greater Manchester)
29. John WORSNOP (Yorkshire) vs 30. Spencer CLARKE (Shropshire)*
31. Pete DUNKLEY (Warwick & Worcester) vs 32. Darren PLENDERLEITH (North Midlands)*

33. James SEVILLE (Warwick & Worcester) vs 34. Nick WYER (Staffs)*
35. Chris MORDUE (Yorkshire) vs 36. Callum WRAIGHT (Shropshire)
37. Nigel ILIFF (Derbyshire) vs 38. Karl SHANKS (North Midlands)
39. Andrew WHITEMAN (Lancashire) vs 40. Andy RAYMOND (Greater Manchester)

41. Dean FERRIS (Greater Manchester)* vs 42. Mike CHAMBERLAIN (Wales)
43. Craig GANT (Yorkshire)* vs 44. George CHAPMAN (North Midlands)
45. John GURNEY (Cheshire) vs 46. Ross DUNKLEY (Warwick & Worcester)
47. Ross MEESE (South Yorkshire)* vs 48. Simon COUPE (North Lancs & Fylde)

49. Glenn McCAFFERTY (Yorkshire) vs 50. Ben STAPLETON (Greater Manchester)
51. Mark BLACKMORE (North Midlands) vs 52. Steve FREER (Warwick & Worcester)
53. Ed FURNISS (Derbyshire)* vs 54. Ian INMAN (Lancashire)*
55. Tony RHODES (Shropshire) vs 56. Chris WARD (Staffordshire)

57. Danny BARWISE (Merseyside)* vs 58. Conor CHAMBERLAIN (Derbyshire)
59. Danny ROGERS (Cumbria)* vs 60. Philip HOLDROYD (Yorkshire)
61. Peter HULSE Jnr (Potteries & District) vs 62. Colin KELLY (Isle Of Man)
63. Ashley WELLINGS (Shropshire) vs 64. Matthew WORDEN (Wales)

*denotes county merit winner

About Rob Burroughs

Check Also

Mel Evans Trophy New Date

Please find below details on the new date for the Mel Evans Trophy next year. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: