today offer amazon coupons

2017 shopclues coupons

shoes, kurti, kurtis, sarees offer - myntra coupons

Home / Competitions / BowlsComps West Brom Open Day 1 Preview

BowlsComps West Brom Open Day 1 Preview

The BowlsComps West Brom Open starts today with 32 players chasing the 4 qualifying spaces. In the morning and Great Barr have Steve Maguire and captain Bob Jones trying to qualify. Kevin Handley of Windmill is another player from our league trying to qualify, along with St Georges captain Pete Grimston. The holder Gary Owen will try to defend his title, while former Greville Arms players Andy Hughes and Leighton Roberts are there too. Lee Brown, Ivan Smout, Stu Rutter and Mike Tunstall are all players who have big experience of competitions.

Into the afternoon and Great Barr have another player in Craig Dugdale trying his luck, along with the Moseley CC pairing of James Seville and Gavin Dunkley. It is a top quality 16, with former winner Simon Coupe travelling down from North Lancs & Fylde, while top Shropshire players Andy Moss and Martin Lloyd are there too. Dave McDermott and Gareth Coates are both big competition winners, Dave having won this in 2011.

It promises to be a great day of qualifying, so get yourself down there to watch some top quality bowls!

BowlsComps West Brom Open 2019

Final Sunday 14 April @ 11:00 am

Morning session 10:10am practice – 10:30am start
Afternoon session 1:40pm practice – 2:00pm start

Hot & cold refreshments available all day

**** This is not the draw ******

Saturday 23 March – AM

Gary Owen Birches Head
Lee Brown Birches Head
Leighton Roberts Esclusham
Andy Hughes Cunliffe
Ivan Smout Kings Heath Park
Kevin Handley Windmill
Mike Tunstall Croston
Richard Dandy Broomfield
Stuart Rutter Wrockwardine Wood
David Edwards Walsgrave
Jason McMahon Walsgrave
Scott Horbury Walsgrave
Peter Grimston St Georges
Steve Maguire Great Barr
Bob Jones Great Barr
Tony Freeth Richmond

Saturday 23 March – PM

Tony Riley Brighouse Sports
Andy Gallagher Brighouse Sports
Simon Coupe Parkfield Labour
James Seville Moseley
Gavin Dunkley Moseley
Dave McDermott Tixall
J McDermott Tixall
Martin Lloyd Chester Road
Andrew Moss Chester Road
Andy Howie Brooke Hotel
Darren Evans Brooke Hotel
Craig Skidmore Cradley Sports
Gareth Coates Akroyd Victoria
Keith Hatzer Bradley And Colne
Craig Dugdale Great Barr
Danny Edkins Attleboro

About Rob Burroughs

Check Also

Mel Evans Trophy New Date

Please find below details on the new date for the Mel Evans Trophy next year. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: