today offer amazon coupons

2017 shopclues coupons

shoes, kurti, kurtis, sarees offer - myntra coupons

Home / Competitions / Les & Mel Evans MBE Memorial Classic Report

Les & Mel Evans MBE Memorial Classic Report

Wayne Rogers won the Les & Mel Evans MBE Memorial Classic after beating Callum Wraight of Castlefields in the final 21-12. Wayne had taken some fine scalps today, starting off with three time Champion Greg Smith from the George in the 1st round, coming through 20. He then defeated Willenhall Nordley’s Mark Picknell 17, Damian Morrison 20 and Castlefields player Mike Beer 20 in the Semi Finals. Callum had been in imperious form after getting past Johnny Sneddon 4, Penn’s Ben Dixon 16, Darrell Handley of Windmill 4 and then Darren Plenderleith from the Greville Arms 13. Darren had beaten Dudley Dell’s Nick Wyer 10, Chris Ward of M&B Cheslyn Hay 5 and Chris’ team mate Gordon Hawkins 7. Mike Beer had got past Nathan Dawes from Dudley Dell 18, Pete Farmer 14 and Dan Jones 5 to get to the Semis. Gordon Hawkins had beaten Ant Bracken from Willenhall Nordley 14 and Gary Owen 17, while his team mate Chris Ward had beaten Tom Pritchard of King George V 9. Nordley pair Scott Simpson and Mark Picknell had beaten Dave May 15 and St Georges’ Colin Beaman 18 respectively. Darrell had a great start beating Tommy Johnstone 10 and Scott Simpson 2, while Penn man Ben defeated one of the favourites Chris Brown 19.

Full results are here.

About Rob Burroughs

Check Also

Mel Evans Trophy New Date

Please find below details on the new date for the Mel Evans Trophy next year. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: