today offer amazon coupons

2017 shopclues coupons

shoes, kurti, kurtis, sarees offer - myntra coupons

Home / Reviews / 2019 / Gameweek 9 Review

Gameweek 9 Review

Premier Division

The George now lead by 14 to the Greville Arms, while Moseley CC are two behind West Brom FSC and another 6 behind M&B Cheslyn Hay. Callum Wraight and Ant Bracken have won 8 games each, with Ant now level with Marc Wilson and Josh Hale on 4 MVPs for the Mark Taylor Support Ltd. award.

Division One

King George V continued their march towards the title as they beat Penn 9-1. Tracey Baker was best winner and MVP with Scott Harries getting the same for the visitors with his 12 win. Woodfield also impressed with their own 9-1 win over Windmill. Lyndon Hazlehurst was best winner 10 and John Newey MVP for his 11 win. Tanworth in Arden earned another 9-1 home win this time over Great Barr. Captain Stuart Bishop was best winner and MVP for the hosts 7 with Lucas Hall the same for the visitors 10. Ward End Cons continued their good season as they beat Royal Oak 8-2. John Evans was best winner and MVP 5 with Martin Perks winning 10 and Dave Scriven 15 for the away side, with the latter earning MVP. Netherseal had an excellent 7-3 win over neighbours Stretton Anglesey. Brian Jordan was their best winner 12 with Richard Goldby MVP with his 13 success. For Stretton it was Andy Thompson best winner 11 and Conor Chamberlain MVP for winning 16.

King George V are 13 points clear of Ward End Cons and another 4 ahead of Tamworth in Arden. Penn are three behind Great Barr, who are 5 adrift of Royal Oak. Neil Harrell is still unbeaten with 9 wins out of 9, and Darrell Handley is on his own with 5 MVPs for the Mark Taylor Support Ltd. award.

Division Two

Baddesley extended their lead at the top of the table with an 8-4 win at Baldwin. Captain Phil Brown said it was a “great surface to play bowls on and deserved to win. Some good close bowling from both sides.” Mike Lynch was best winner and MVP 8 for them with home captain Jim Kernick best winner 12 and Shannon Kernick MVP for winning 17. Heath Hayes had another close home win after beating Langley by 3 chalks 7-3. Danny Statham was their best winner 11 with Bill Staite MVP 17. It was Matt Beaman and Mark Hadley who were best winners 9 for the visitors but Mark Nemedi got MVP for getting 11. Sutton Park enjoyed a good home win over Broomfield 9-1. David Sadler was best winner and MVP 8 with Jim Watkin the same for the visitors 20. Short Heath Libs best Wrockwardine Wood 7-3 with Lee Hulse best winner and MVP 5, and Ang Gaut the same for the away side 13.

Baddesley are nine clear of Willenhall Nordley, who are four ahead of Sutton Park now. Mike Lynch leads four other players on seven wins, and is also tied with Des Parsons and Martin Gaut on 4 MVPs for the Mark Taylor Support Ltd. award.

Willenhall Nordley earned their first away win

About Rob Burroughs

Check Also

Mel Evans Trophy New Date

Please find below details on the new date for the Mel Evans Trophy next year. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: