today offer amazon coupons

2017 shopclues coupons

shoes, kurti, kurtis, sarees offer - myntra coupons

Home / League News / Review of the Decade

Review of the Decade

The last decade was a very sad one for the league with the very sad loss of one our founders in Mel Evans MBE. He is sorely missed and we hope to continue the fine and work and legacy he provided in getting the league up and running.

M&B Cheslyn Hay were the winners in the first two years of the decade, whilst they added another in 2013, sandwiched by wins for King George V. Given the strength of the league, both teams would be relegated later on in the decade but have now returned to the top division. The Greville Arms have dominated in the second half of the decade, winning it three times, while St Georges and the George won it the other two times.

The success of the league saw 40 teams compete at its peak, with Feeder leagues added in 2013. Unfortunately we have lost a number of teams in the past few years, meaning we went down to just 29 in 2019, including one of our former winners Chadsmoor. The quality of bowls though is still incredibly high, and the league has seen the introduction of playoffs over the decade, along with the introduction of social media and a new website, as well as moving over to the amazing Mike Beckett system.

About Rob Burroughs

Check Also

Mel Evans Trophy New Date

Please find below details on the new date for the Mel Evans Trophy next year. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: